South American National Teams
Gabriel Batistuta (56 Goals)
El Monumental
2 World Cups
Argentina is one of only two countries that have won the three most important men's titles recognized by FIFA: the World Cup, the Confederations Cup, and the Olympic Tournament. (
Marcelo Salas (37 Goals)
National Stadium
1 Copa America
The team commonly known as La Roja ("The Red One") has appeared in nine World Cup torunaments and were the host of the 1962 World Cup. They are the current Copa America champion. ( COMING SOON!
Falcao + Iguarán (25 Goals)
Estadio Metropolitano
1 Copa America
They were the champions of the 2001 Copa América, which they hosted and set a new Copa América record of conceding no goals and winning each match. ( COMING SOON!
Teófilo Cubillas (26 Goals)
National Stadium
2 Copa Americas
Peruvian football's successful period in the 1970s brought it worldwide recognition. The Peruvian team last reached the World Cup finals in 1982; it has since not qualified. ( COMING SOON!