Gabriel Batistuta (56 Goals)
El Monumental
2 World Cups
Argentina is one of only two countries that have won the three most important men's titles recognized by FIFA: the World Cup, the Confederations Cup, and the Olympic Tournament. (
Marcelo Salas (37 Goals)
National Stadium
1 Copa America
The team commonly known as La Roja ("The Red One") has appeared in nine World Cup torunaments and were the host of the 1962 World Cup. They are the current Copa America champion. ( COMING SOON!
Falcao + Iguarán (25 Goals)
Estadio Metropolitano
1 Copa America
They were the champions of the 2001 Copa América, which they hosted and set a new Copa América record of conceding no goals and winning each match. ( COMING SOON!
Rolando Fonseca (47 Goals)
National Stadium
3 Gold Cup
In 2014, Costa Rica made their best performance in history by finishing first in their group that consisted of three former World Cup champions: Uruguay, Italy, and England. ( COMING SOON!
Wayne Rooney (51 Goals)
Wembley Stadium
1 World Cup
England are one of the two oldest national teams in football; alongside Scotland, whom they played in the world's first international football match in 1872. ( COMING SOON!
Thierry Henry (51 Goals)
Stade de France
1 World Cup
Following France's 2001 Confederations Cup victory, they became, along with Argentina, the only national teams to win the three most important men's titles organized by FIFA. ( COMING SOON!
Miroslav Klose (71 Goals)
4 World Cups
Germany is one of the most successful national teams in international competitions, having won a total of 4 World Cups (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014) and 3 European Championships (1972, 1980, 1996). (
Carlos Pavon (57 Goals)
Olimpico Metropolitano
1 Gold Cup
The Honduras national football team has qualified three times for the FIFA World Cup, in 1982, 2010 and 2014 but has not won a single match. Their biggest rivals are Costa Rica. ( COMING SOON!
Luigi Riva (35 Goals)
4 World Cups
Italy is one of the most successful national teams in the history of the World Cup, having won four titles (1934, 1938, 1982, 2006) and appearing in two finals (1970, 1994). ( COMING SOON!
Jared Borgetti (46 Goals)
Estadio Azteca
10 Gold Cup
Although Mexico is under the jurisdiction of CONCACAF, the national team has been regularly invited to compete in the Copa América since 1993, finishing runner-up twice. ( COMING SOON!
Teófilo Cubillas (26 Goals)
National Stadium
2 Copa Americas
Peruvian football's successful period in the 1970s brought it worldwide recognition. The Peruvian team last reached the World Cup finals in 1982; it has since not qualified. ( COMING SOON!
Landon Donavan (57 Goals)
5 Gold Cup
They achieved their best result when they reached the semi-final at the 1930 World Cup, finishing third; this is also the highest finish of any team outside of UEFA and CONMEBOL. ( COMING SOON!